Scottish Queens

ImageI recently discovered The Freelance History Writer blog by Susan Abernathy. Fun blog. Especially if you like Scottish history. The other day on Medievalist.net (another really great blog if you like medieval things), I read an article Ms. Abernathy wrote about the wardrobe of Margaret of Denmark, Queen to King James III of Scotland. In the article she references a book called Scottish Queens: 1034 – 1714 by Rosalind K. Marshall. An entire book devoted to the other half of the Scottish throne! Yeah. How did I miss this book over the years? While I try to get books out of the library these days, this was one that I decided I just had to add to my personal collection. It just arrived and I plan to begin reading it very shortly (particularly the chapters about Margaret of Denmark and Margaret Tudor!) Undoubtedly there will be interesting nuggets that I will post forthwith! Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

